Members' Login

Membership – Guarantees Your Seat At Lions

James Conway

THE DHL Australia 2013 Lions tour – a Rugby event 12 years in the making – has lived up to its high-profile billing with fans snapping up the entire ticket allocation on offer for the final Test match at Stadium Australia on Saturday 6 July.

The best way to secure a seat to this highly-anticipated event is by purchasing an Stadium Australia corporate hospitality package or by becoming an Stadium Australia member.

To soak up the unique atmosphere from the luxury of an Open Corporate Box, click here.

To become an Stadium Australia member, click here.

The Lions have begun their Australian Tour on a positive note with a comprehensive 59-8 victory over the Barbarians in Hong Kong.

The Lions touched-down on Australian soil today (3 June) for the first time in twelve years as they prepare for their highly-anticipated Test series against the Wallabies.

British rugby hero Jonny Wilkinson is a notable omission from the 37-man Lions squad named for the tour.

Welsh flanker Sam Warburton has been named captain of a Lions pride compromised of 15 players from Wales, 10 from England, nine Irishmen and three Scots (one a klited Kiwi, Sean Maitland).

But while Irish veterans Brian O’Driscoll and Paul O’Connell were handed plane tickets, a late push for Wilkinson’s inclusion based on his form for Toulon was scuttled by the 33-year-old himself. He did not feel he was up to the rigors of a fourth Lions tour.

Lions coach Warren Gatland said of Wilkinson: “He wasn’t 100 per cent sure he could get through some of the physical demands of a tour, training every day and playing as well.”


Full-backs: Leigh Halfpenny (Wal), Rob Kearney (Ire), Stuart Hogg (Scot)

Wings: Tommy Bowe (Ire), Alex Cuthbert (Wal), George North (Wal), Sean Maitland (Scot)

Centres: Jonathan Davies (Wal), Brian O’Driscoll (Ire), Jamie Roberts (Wal), Manu Tuilagi (Eng)

Fly-halves: Owen Farrell (Eng), Jonathan Sexton (Ire)

Scrum-halves: Mike Phillips (Wal), Ben Youngs (Eng), Conor Murray (Ire),

Props: Cian Healy (Ire), Gethin Jenkins (Wal), Adam Jones (Wal), Dan Cole (Eng), Matt Stevens (Eng), Mako Vunipola (Eng)

Hookers: Dylan Hartley (Eng), Richard Hibbard (Wal), Tom Youngs (Eng).

Locks: Alun Wyn Jones (Wal), Paul O’Connell (Ire), Richie Gray (Scot), Ian Evans (Wal), Geoff Parling (Eng)

Flankers: Dan Lydiate (Wal), Sean O’Brien (Ire), Sam Warburton (captain) (Wal), Tom Croft (Eng), Justin Tipuric (Wal)

No8s: Jamie Heaslip (Irel), Toby Faletau (Wal).

Israel Folau has been named in the 25-man Wallabies squad for the upcoming Lions Tour. The 24-year-old former rugby league international has enjoyed a breakout season in this, his first year playing union. Folau joins Brumbies pair Ben Mowen and Christian Leali’ifano as Wallabies debutants.

Coach Robbie Deans will add six players to the squad on 11 June.


Ben Alexander, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Berrick Barnes, Nick Cummins, Dave Dennis, Kane Douglas, Saia Fainga’a, Israel Folau, Will Genia, Liam Gill, Michael Hooper, Rob Horne, James Horwill, Sekope Kepu, Christian Leali’ifano, Ben McCalman, Stephen Moore, Ben Mowen, James O’Connor, Wycliff Palu, Nick Phipps, Benn Robinson, Rob Simmons, James Slipper, Joe Tomane.

The Wallabies will look to repeat their 2001 heroics when they secured an historic first-ever series win over the Lions. It was a series highlighted by the incredible atmosphere that filled the stands.

A travelling army of up to 30,000 roaring Lions fans will make their presence felt with the singing, chanting and passion that Lions fans are renowned for. Their support will be crucial if the Lions are to win their first Test series since defeating South Africa back in 1997.

Rugby fans will be notified over the coming months should further tickets become available.

Event Partners